After an all-the-way high speed victory in the 500 cc event, Harvey, riding his smaller Kirby Metisse, was made to work harder in the 350 cc final.

Brian Lee (Aermacchi Metisse) set the pace for the first four laps, but 21-year-old Harvey made his effort at the Paddock Hill bend, to go into an unbeatable lead.

Guerney Crane buzzed his Bultaco to a win in both 125 cc finals. Canadian Dick Mayo (Bultaco) put up a spirited challenge in the second event, before his machine cried enough, leaving Crane way ahead of Cyril Knight (Bultaco).

Neck and neck in the early stages of the 250 cc race, Vince French (Aermacchi) and Tony Jones (Suzuki) were in a class of their own. Victory went to the Aermacchi rider after Jones retired at Clearways.

Brian Offen (725 Triumph) scored a good double in the three-wheeler class.

After an easy victory on his first outing, he just managed to beat Roger Aldous (750 Triumph) by five yards in the second final.

## RESULTS

100 ct: 1 M. Lewis (Baldwin Kreidler); 2 C. Geary (Honda); 3 J. Cooper (Suzuki).

First 125 cc: 1 G. Crane (Bultaco); 2 N. Sims (Honda); 3 P. Shoobridge (Bultaco). Second: 1 Crane: C. Knight (Bultaco); 3 Sims.

250 cc: 1 V. French (Aermacchi); 2 K. Martin (Suzuki); 3 E. Norris (Yamaha Bultaco).

350 cc: 1 J. Harvey (Kirby Metisse); 2 M. Trinby (Aermacchi Metisse); 3 J. Sparham (AJS).

250-500 cc: 1 E. O'Brien (500 Triton); 2 P. Noke (500 Matchless Metisse); 3 B. Barrington (500 Velocette).

500 cc: 1 J. Harvey (Kirby Metisse); 2 N. Morgan (Norton); 3 R. Rarrington (Vefocette).

First 500-1,009 cc: 1 T. Holland (650 Hobbs Triton); 2 S. Bowers (650 Triton); 3 R. Winterburn (650 Tri Norton). Second: 1 J. McKiernan (750 Cooper Triumph); 2 Holland; 3 I. Gray (650 Triumph).

175-1.000 cc Production: 1 F. Lea (650 Triumph); 2 P. Wincoll (745 Dunstall Atlas); 3 B. Bartlett (650 Triumph).

First 1.300 cc. Three-wheelers. 1
N. Offen (650 Triumph); 2 B. Jenes (688 Triumph); 3 P. Mulberry (650 RSA). Second: 1 Offen; 2 R. Aldous (750 Triumph); 3 E. Gooderson (650 ERS). Third: 1 Aldous; 2 Jones; 3 Mulberry.
All races, 10 laps.

If anybody has objection to the above article being included in this file, please make contact with the site you obtained it. The article will be removed or the file deleted. Thank you, Jim Kanka.